Pit Stop in South Korea

On our girls trip to Japan, we took a detour and went to Seoul for a few days. Two of our friends went to meet up with a friend they knew that was stationed over there at the time. My other friend and I took the opportunity to explore.

We went to eat around town {Love all the spicy cuisine} and took pictures with random street art. Then went and hiked up to see the sky line from a spot that everyone goes to visit. Very touristy. (I wish I remember what that place was called. If someone reads Korean and can tell me, that would be great.) It was close to the Seoul Tower. We were also going to go to that but there was a long line.

The next day we all went on a hike up a mountain side somewhere in Bukhansan National Park. Afterwards, we went and ate at a Korean BBQ place that was quite delicious. One of my friends and I went out around the town that night because my other two friends were exhausted and wanted to catch up on sleep.

On our last day we had about an hour to do one quick stop somewhere to sight see. I wish we had more time to spend in Korea. The food was amazing. There was so much more to see. I wish I had the chance to visit Gyeongbokgung Palace and much more.

If anyone is planning to visit South Korea and need a friend to travel with, let me know!

Hope to see you again soon,

Jennie N.

Side story: While we went out to drink, we order some soju and we were thinking it was expensive for one glass/pitcher. The waiter only spoke Korean and he was surprised when we ordered it. He even tried to warned us, but we had no idea. Then the soju came out and we burst out laughing. It was a whole big bottle. No wonder!

Leave a comment