Making Chicken Pot Pie.

part0-5-2Ingredients

  • Pre-made Pie Crust
  • Chicken Breast
  • Can of Family Size Cream of Chicken
  • Bag of Frozen Vegetable
  • A Handful of Spices

I honestly don’t know how to bake, but I was feeling some chicken pot pie. Let’s see how it turns out.

First, I preheated the oven to 450 degrees.

Then, I cut the chicken into cubes and season it with the usual, salt, pepper, garlic powder, cajun season, and chili powder. Stir on the pan until golden brown. Cause I like my meat fully cooked!

As always, my motto is minimum effort from Jen so I bought pre-made pie crust, frozen vegetables, and pre-made cream sauce filling.

While I’m cooking the chicken, I microwave the frozen vegetables. The instructions are on the bag. 😀

I spray my pie pan [I don’t know if it’s recommended but I did.] and lay the bottom crust down.

I preceded to heat up the Cream of Chicken in a pan. Then added the cooked chicken and mixed veggies in the mix. Added more random spices I had laying around.

Poured the mixture into the pie pan. Then laid the top layer of crust down and sealed the edges.

I cut slits into the top crust before sliding it into the over to bake for 30 minutes.

THE PIE TURNED OUT AMAZING! I was surprised. I never made chicken pot pie with Cream of Chick before. I usually make it from scratch. The pie came out better than my expectations.

You can now call me a Professional Chicken Pot Pie Baker!

Baking For Days,

Jennie N.

Leave a Reply

