My Best Friend is Married!

img_0348

Sarah is one of my closest friend. I would even go as far as calling her one of my best friend.

Sean and Sarah (which from now on if I mention both of them they will be referred to as S&S) have been through a lot together and I was very happy to be part of their wonderful day. S&S had a shorter time period to plan their wedding because Sean had to leave for basic training within a couple of months.

Sarah and I hit multiple places to find a perfect wedding dress. In St. Augustine, our first stop, we came close to finding it. But when we looked at the price tag, she was disappointed. It was out of their price ranges. This continued to be the common occurrence at the next few places we went to.

img_0377Finally, one day we hit up David’s Bridal on the annual sale day (by pure luck). We narrowed it down to two dresses. But she definitely fell in love with one over the other. It being $99 might have factored into it. Sarah also really loved the veil that she tried on. It matched the dress to the t. (I found my bridesmaid dress on amazon.)

img_0357The church and the reception hall was lovely. Our mutual friend, Gloria, and I drove up earlier to help everyone set up for the wedding and being as I was the maid of honor also played a deal in that. We set up the reception hall within hours before the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. Then came the big day. We woke up early. Morgan got us all breakfast while we got ready. Wedding between S&S was beautiful. I was beyond ecstatic for my best friend!

Side Story: The church was by the beach so a few of us hit the beach after the wedding.

Joyful,

Jennie N.

P.S. Morgan was an amazing photographer. She took all these amazing pictures.

P.S.S. Pokemon Go also came out during her wedding weekend. We were obsessed. img_0391

Leave a Reply

